BOROUGH OF DEAL

PLANNING BOARD/BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT MINUTES

January 23, 2024

A regular virtual meeting of the Planning Board/Board of Adjustment of the Borough of Deal was called to order by Planning Board Attorney Erik Anderson.

FOLLOWING THE SALUTE TO THE FLAG, Mr. Anderson, read the following sunshine law, in conjunction with the "Open Public Meeting Law", p.l. 1975 C231, the notice required by this statute has been satisfied as per a resolution passed on December 5, 1997 at 8:00 P.M. at Borough Hall at a regular meeting of the Planning Board, Borough of Deal, Monmouth County, New Jersey. This meeting is a judicial proceeding. Any questions or comments must be limited to the issues of what this Board may legally consider in reaching a decision and decorum appropriate to a judicial hearing must be maintained at all times.

ROLL CALL

Present: Mr. Cummings, Mayor Cohen, Mr. J. Cohen, Mrs. Jannarone, Commissioner Simhon

Absent: Ms. Antebi, M. Cohen, N. Cohen Mr. Zeevi

Correspondence: None

Minutes: None

Nomination for Board Chairman

Mrs. Jannarone nominated Mr. Cummings

Seconded by: Mayor Cohen

ROLL CALL

AYES: Mr. Cummings, Mayor Cohen, Mr. J. Cohen, Mrs. Jannarone, Commissioner Simhon

NAYS: NONE

ABSTAIN: NONE

ABSENT: Ms. Antebi, M. Cohen, N. Cohen Mr. Zeevi

Nomination for Board Vice-Chairman

Mr. Simhon nominated Mr. J. Cohen

Seconded by: Mr. Cummings

ROLL CALL

AYES: Mr. Cummings, Mayor Cohen, Mr. J. Cohen, Mrs. Jannarone, Commissioner Simhon

NAYS: NONE

ABSTAIN: NONE

ABSENT: Ms. Antebi, M. Cohen, N. Cohen Mr. Zeevi

Nomination for Board Attorney

Mayor Cohen nominated Erik Anerson, Esq.

Seconded by: Commissioner Simhon

ROLL CALL

AYES: Mr. Cummings, Mayor Cohen, Mr. J. Cohen, Mrs. Jannarone, Commissioner Simhon

NAYS: NONE

ABSTAIN: NONE

ABSENT: Ms. Antebi, M. Cohen, N. Cohen Mr. Zeevi

Nomination for Board Engineer

Commissioner Simhon nominated Avakian, Engineers

Seconded by: Mrs. Jannarone

ROLL CALL

AYES: Mr. Cummings, Mayor Cohen, Mr. J. Cohen, Mrs. Jannarone, Commissioner Simhon

NAYS: NONE

ABSTAIN: NONE

ABSENT: Ms. Antebi, M. Cohen, N. Cohen Mr. Zeevi

2024 MEETING DATES

Moved by Mr. Cummings

Seconded by: Mrs. Jannarone

ROLL CALL

AYES: Mr. Cummings, Mayor Cohen, Mr. J. Cohen, Mrs. Jannarone, Commissioner Simhon

NAYS: NONE

ABSTAIN: NONE

ABSENT: Ms. Antebi, M. Cohen, N. Cohen Mr. Zeevi

Respectfully submitted

Theresa Davis